Lovely Liquid Lipstick

Published on by Laurie Shepherd

Hello World!

Today, I am going to review the Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Liquid Lipstick. I have been interested in liquid lipstick for a while, but I hadn't mustered up the courage to actually buy one until the other day. Some of the worries I had were that I wasn't going to find a cheap drugstore one that would deliver, that it would dry out my lips, and that it would come off onto anything I drank, kissed, or touched. 

Having only been married a year and a bit, Joe and I could still be classified as newly-weds and we all know that newly-weds don't tend to have a lot of money. That being said, I'm always on the look-out for good bargains in drugstores for good makeup. It's always a gamble as sometimes quality goes down with the price, but sometimes you get a gem.

I chose the color #010 called Premium PinkI chose the color #010 called Premium PinkI chose the color #010 called Premium Pink

I chose the color #010 called Premium Pink

Pricing in at $9.97 in Wal-Mart, I was at first thinking that was a bit steep for a lipstick, but so far I have been quite impressed with the pigmentation, the durability, and the feeling. Of course, there are downsides, which I will explain

Before and After Application - Lovely pink and goes on easyBefore and After Application - Lovely pink and goes on easy

Before and After Application - Lovely pink and goes on easy

One thing I love is that the applicator is a normal lip-gloss stick, not just a flat brush. When it first goes on the lip, it feels a bit thin and wet, but it is easy to build up. It drys really quickly and doesn't make the lip feel dry at all. It does feel a bit odd towards the inside of the lip as it is basically halfway dry-halfway wet. However, after a few minutes, I forgot I was even wearing it. After it dries completely, it is amazing! My hair doesn't stick in it, I can kiss my husband as much as I want and he doesn't end up wearing it, and it lasts a super-long time!

Halfway through the day after eating lunch. Yes, it had faded, but still looked nice. Still haven't reapplied.Halfway through the day after eating lunch. Yes, it had faded, but still looked nice. Still haven't reapplied.

Halfway through the day after eating lunch. Yes, it had faded, but still looked nice. Still haven't reapplied.

Towards the end of the day it definitely had faded basically away. Dinner did a big number on it as well. But, I should think that without a single reapplication, Revlon did well here!

After a long and full day...the remaindersAfter a long and full day...the remainders

After a long and full day...the remainders

Definitely worth $10 in my opinion. I love the color and I love the fact that I can go outside and not have half of my hair stuck to my lips. Joe sure does appreciate not ending up wearing it also. ;)

One note...it doesn't wash off very easily at all. Just soap and water did basically nothing, and I ended up having to use makeup remover to get it off. 

All in all though, I will probably be buying more colors in the near future. There are so many options in the makeup aisle in drugstores, so I hope this helps you ladies out there trying to save money on makeup but still be just as fabulous!

Take care!

L

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
D
Love it! Let's go get more together. :) :)
Reply